07/11/2010 - Composition of the Jury of Acceptance Acqui Prize

Giuseppe Avignolo
President of the Biennial

Abderrahmane Aidoud
Algeria, Engraver

Professor at the Ecole National des Beaux Art Algiers. Exhibiting since 1983 in Europe, the United Arab Emirates, Algeria, Egypt.

Pietro Diana
Italia, Engraver

Professor of Engraving Techniques at the Brera Academy in 1958 as an assistant and since 1976 as a full professor. Exhibits a very young age in solo exhibitions held in Italy and abroad.

Flaminio Gualdoni
Italia, art historian

Scientific Director of FMR magazine, former director of the Civic Gallery of Modern Art in Modena, a columnist for the Corriere della Sera, curator, essayist. Among the latest efforts is the series "Art Now" published by Corriere della Sera.

Eve Kask
Estonia, President of the Tallinn Print Triennial

President from 1998 of the Triennial in Tallinn, graphics, performer, intellectual in all areas, "The Political and the Poetic" is the theme of her choice for the fourteenth edition of Tallinn.

Maria Grazia Recanati
Italia, Artistic Director Accademy Carrara of Belle Arti in Bergamo

Art historian, her essays ranging from ancient art work engraved by Gianfranco Ferroni up to new forms of contemporary art. She drew an important sign in the activity exhibition and cultural promotion in the Accademia Carrara, especially involving the younger audiences.

Dan Welden
U.S.A., Printer and engraver

He has exhibited in museums and galleries around the world. As a printer worked with Willem de Kooning, Dan Flavin, Eric Whistles, David Salle, Jimn Dine, Jasper Johns, Robert Motherwell, Robert Rauschenberg and Larry Rivers.

In 1970 developed a technique to make printing plates Solarplate call method, without the use of toxic products.